New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Just trying to connect with someone ral

Male (54) looking for Female Ennis, Munster, Ireland

I'm a writer/artist and spiritual teacher, love cats, grew up in a military family (My dad was a WW2 Veteran soldier), I never served in the forces/military due to a chest deformity, so lack any experience of that kind, but was a biker for many years, and knew a tight bond with my club mates. I'm currently recovering from a heart attack, and someone told me to try my hand at internet pen pal sites, to connect with someone real, who wants to write to someone real, and can make each other laugh, create a strong friendship, and give each other mutual support and attention. I'm not looking for time wasters here, just someone to talk to about anything, really, and learn from each other. I am a sci-fi/fantasy nut, read far too much, write too much, and unfortunately have an imagination that won't let me waste time on TV/social media, but drives me to create "art" from trash and have fun every day. I also have a growing family of cats who adopted me, partake in falconry, and almost live in the local library.
There's more to me than just how I look (I look like Ho Ti the Laughing Buddha's stunt double), so please don't let my physical "beauty" put you off writing :-)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Both
What is your cat's name?I have a growing family of male cats, and their names are Bright Eyes (All black but a small white patch on his chest, and HUGE eyes), Bandit (Black and white shorthair. The Gay/Pirate of the family, who keeps trying to dry hump his brother Bright Eyes), Shadwell (Ginger and white tabby who's scared of everything, even his own shadow), Big George (Big ginger and white tabby, who treats my house like a drop-in diner), Splodge the Magnificent (Black and white monster of a cat, who has more "homes" than can be counted) and a tiny, feral female I call Angel Eyes, who comes to my house to feed and pass on her fleas to all the rest of my cats :-)
Do you have other pets beside cat?Yes
If yes, which ones?An invisible zombie unicorn that trashes the place while I sleep (I could blame the cats, but then they gang up on me and take me hostage)
Do you have more than one cat?Yes
What breed is your cat?All are mixed breed, and were feral until I moved into the house, and they obviously saw me as a natural soft touch, and moved in the moment I left the back door open, four years ago.
What gender is your cat?Male
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?No
Your cat's favorite toyMe. They tear lumps out of me the moment I sit down, and use me as a sofa/bed
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?I haven't started yet
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?From time to time
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildOther
Height5' 7" (170 cm)
Eye ColorBrown
Hair ColorOther
Hair LengthBald
Facial HairShaved
Best featureSmile
Body ArtStrategically placed tattoo
Health ConditionDiabetes
My AttractivenessAttractive

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Wants to RelocateNo
Have PetsCat

Education & Employment

EducationProfessional - Technical - Vocational School
SpecialtyOther
Job TitleWriter/Artist

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesI don't like TV
Favorite TV showsFirefly, Orphan Black, Babylon 5, Doctor Who, Misfits, Bottom, Rab C. Nesbitt, Battlestar Galactica, pretty much anything sci-fi based, along with other stuff like Deadwood, documentaries and anything on DVD box set that catches my attention. I actually h
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary, Family, Animation, Thriller
Favorite moviesFar too many to mention here, and I admit, I have a distubing, growing collection of "chick flicks" in my DVD collection :-)
Music typesRock, Metal, Pop, Classical, Blues, New age, Ambient, Soul
Favorite artistsTEXAS, Emili Sande, Eminen, and pretty much anything that takes me away into the universe inside my head :-)
Reading selectionAncient, Anthology, Biography, Classic, Comic, Fantasy, Fiction, History, Humor, Instructional, Mystery, Philosophy, Science fiction, I'm an author
Favorite booksAnything by Joe Abercrombie, John Connolly, William Gibson, Chris Wooding, Dan Abnett, anything pretty much sci-fi/fantasy. I read around 40-45 books a week, and am currently reading Chinese/South African/American sci-fi, Russian/German fantasy, 18th Cent
Idea of funSitting among all the junk and toy soldiers I collect, and making some wargame terrain/"art"/fairy gardens and painting figures/terrain. Also reading/writing, singing along to the radio (My neighbours "LOVE" me :->), playing with my cats, falconry (I use an owl when I get the chance), people watching, listening to all the lurid rumours about me my neighbours keep passing on, and pretty much amusing myself with all the weird and wonderful things that go through my head all day long.
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Reading, Learning, Music, Movies, Internet, Games, Religion, spirituality, Cooking, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingDon't drink
Social behaviorStrange
In High School I was a(n)Outcast
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeGoing shopping, Staying at home, Trying new things, Relaxing, Sleeping, Reading a book, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryBeing "normal"

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeTo be happy with my life, with myself, and to find someone who can handle my level of weird (Surely I'm not the only person in the world who keeps a garden gnome in his fridge?) enough to put up with me

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerPretty much a woman who enjoys being a woman, can match my level of eccentricity, makes me laugh, finds me attractive, has nice eyes/smile, laughs freely, shares my love of sci-fi/fantasy/hobbies, inspires me to be a better person, gets to know the real me behind the mask most people judge me on, and who wants me above all other men. Oh, I don't like tattoos/sexual piercings/shaved pubic hair, will never date a smoker/alcoholic/drug addict and have no time for game players
On the first dateIt's so long since I last went on a date, I'd have to ask her what she wants to do, then "haggle" :-)